glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the doctrine of reprobation

It is 12:08 PM Wednesday afternoon here where one will find nothing but old Dutch men dancing in wooden shoes to the tune of God Bless The Republican Party.

Outside this afternoon in 50 degrees and rainy. It is a dreary day. A good day to grill hotdogs on a log fire.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife in her usual place. She left this morning to have breakfast with friends downtown. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I also filmed a video showing folks the used books I have collected the last couple of weeks.

This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Gospel Singer' A Novel by Harry Crews. There is not much else to report. Do not know when Carol will be home today.

Last night I mainly read from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'An Impatient Life: A Memoir' by Daniel Bensaid Translated By David Fernbach. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day in my life of prayer. I should mention that this morning after I ate my oatmeal Carol and I had devotions. Carol read as she does every morning from Paul Tripp's devotional book 'New Morning Mercies' and then we prayed together. Carol's prayers are usually long whereas my prayers are short. I am always praying inside my mind. My mind is united to the mind of Christ Jesus the Second Person of the Godhead. My supreme desire to think like God my heavenly Father. I want the perfect will of God.

I just remember I also read this morning from a book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology: The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 By Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester. I read some of the chapter in this volume on the Doctrine of Reprobation.

I will close to do my sciatica exercises. Tomorrow I have my last Physical Therapy session for my sciatica.

12:36 p.m. - 2022-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act