glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flying Camps

It is 12:15 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold dismal gray rainy day. A good day to go and butcher a hog.

I got up this morning around 5:35 AM. I got up early due to sciatica pain in my right leg. Plus I had to be at my last Physical Therapy session at 7 o'clock AM this morning. So I got up, got dressed, and went upstairs to face my life. Each day is given to me as a gift from God. When I came upstairs Carol was making a pot of coffee. I did my sciatica exercises because my legs were in extreme pain. Next I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

Due to the bad weather Carol drove me to my Physical Therapy session around 6:45 AM. Carol picked me after my PT around 8 o'clock AM. When we got home I wrote in my paper diary and we had morning devotions. After Carol and I had devotions (read Tripp, the Bible, and prayer) I wrote some more in my paper diary and read most of the mornings from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony.

I left the house this morning to visit our bank to get some cash and then visit Gateway Center thrift store to look at their used books. At Gateway I bought one used book and two used CD's. I found used a novel by William H. Gass titled 'Middle C' the CD's were Beth Orton and Sixteen Horsepower.

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote some more in my paper diary. Time keeps rolling along.

Last night I read till I went to bed from a novel titled, 'The Gospel Singer' A Novel by Harry Crews. I suppose I will close since I feel so tired. Carol has over tonight her Neighborhood Woman's Book Club.

12:36 p.m. - 2022-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act