glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the clinical death of Lenin

It is 4:37 AM Tuesday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold dark damp day. It has been predicted to rain tonight and tomorrow.

It has been a very long day for me. It seems lately the days are long and draining. I am not sure if I am getting enough sleep these days.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go shopping. I had a Physical Therapy session at 9:30 AM. I did not get into anything this morning, because I can't focus if I have someplace to go or something that must be done during the morning hours. Carol and I did have devotions before I left for my PT session. I was home from my PT session around 10:15 AM. I wrote in my paper diary and then read till Noon from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley.

Carol and I left the house around 1:10 PM to look at a friend of Carol's old family books. I had offered this friend of Carol's to look at her old books to see if they were worth anything. So we drove over to Carol's friend. a widow. Most of the books had belonged to woman's mother and were very old. I did not see many books if any that were worth any real money. I did though buy two old used books from the lady-'Peter Pan: The Story Of Peter And Wendy' by J. M. Barrie and 'Native Son' A Novel by Richard Wright First Edition 1940.

Carol and I were home by 3:30 PM because we were to baby-sit Josie Joy today. In the mail today I did receive a book I had ordered from VERSO titled, 'An Impatient Life: A Memoir' by Daniel Bensaid Foreword By Tariq Ali Translated by David Fernbach.

The last book I read before going to bed last night was, 'The Gospel Singer' A Novel by Harry Crews.

I am beat so I will close.

4:57 p.m. - 2022-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act