glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the tribulations that will accompany the end of the world

It is 2 o'clock PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a gray rainy day. I has been predicted to rain all weekend. This coming Sunday will be our first day of Spring 2022.

I volunteered at the Book Nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. While at the Book Nook I read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards, Pastor: Religion and Society in Eighteenth-Century Northampton' by Patricia J. Tracy. I did not buy anything today at the Book Nook.

This morning I came upstairs around 6:10 AM. I found Carol in our living room reading the Bible. I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol and had morning devotions. For devotions we first read 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp, then a portion of Holy Writ, and then Carol prays and I close in prayer. Carol and I have been praying for together going on 44 years. This coming May 2022 Carol and I will celebrate 43 years of marriage. It is for me a rich blessing being married to a holy woman wife mother grandmother friend.

I did read this morning some more from the book, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony.

Last night I mainly read some more of the novel, 'Love Attractions' by David Adams Cleveland. I went to bed around 10:35 PM.

I do not know what I will read the rest of this day. I am pretty tired this afternoon. Carol goes to a Woman's Conference this evening that goes into tomorrow on the topic "Fearing God". I might film a video this evening for my Youtube channel showing folks some of the books I have recently added to my book collection.

I will close to pray for Ukraine.

"[29] Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken:
[30] And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.
[31] And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.
[32] Now learn a parable of the fig tree; When his branch is yet tender, and putteth forth leaves, ye know that summer is nigh:
[33] So likewise ye, when ye shall see all these things, know that it is near, even at the doors.
[34] Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass, till all these things be fulfilled.
[35] Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.
[36] But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only." Matthew 24:29-36

2:18 p.m. - 2022-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act