glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's glory in Christ shines by the Spirit in the believer's heart

It is 11:36 AM late Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 57 degrees and partly sunny.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found the house dark. Carol had not gotten up to face another day of prayer. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. Carol got up around 6:30 AM. I left for a Physical Therapy session around 6:45 AM and was home from my PT around 7:45 AM. When I got home Carol and I had morning devotions and then had a time of prayer. After prayer I wrote in my paper diary and spent most of the morning reading from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. Carol left this morning to do some errands of mercy. I also read this morning from a book I bought yesterday while we were in Grand Rapids visiting bookstores titled, 'The Hope of the Early Church: A Handbook of Patristic Eschatology' by Brian E. Daley.

This morning I did go outside and dump a ton of dead leaves unto the street. Here in Holland we are having Spring clean up. The City of Holland will pick up all yard waste for a couple of months. We can throw on curb of our street dead leaves, dead bushes, dead tree limbs etc. . .

Last night I mainly read from a novel titled, 'Love's Attraction' A Novel by David Adams Cleveland. Yesterday I also read from my new Puritan Reprint A Commentary on St Paul's Epistle to the Ephesians by Paul Bayne on Ephesians 5:1,2-
"[1] Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children; [2] And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour."

Carol just got home from running around. We will soon be into the afternoon hours. This evening we are having the kids over for dinner (Caleb, Emily and the girls Josie and Cora also their little dog Ollie).

I suppose I will close to pray for world peace

11:58 a.m. - 2022-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act