glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to have Christ is to have the Spirit

It is 12:33 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 41 degrees and rainy today.

I have had thus far a normal day of prayer. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was making cookie dough. Carol plans to bake cookies when she gets home this afternoon from being at a Woman's Conference on The Fear God. Carol is making cookies for her church to have when they coffee after the morning worship service.

Carol left early for the Woman's Conference because they were serving breakfast. After she left I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read till Noon from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. I am not writing in my online diaries. Do not know what I will read this afternoon.

Last night I read from these two books before going to bed, 'Love's Attraction' A Novel by David Adams Cleveland and 'Sing Backwards And Weep: A Memoir' by Mark Lanegan.

I did film a video last night showing folks the recent used books I have bought at the Book Nook, our local library used books store.

I suppose I will close to pray.

That great, tremendous day’s approaching,
That awful scene is drawing nigh,
Which was foretold by ancient prophets,
Decreed from all eternity.
Prepare my soul, reflect and wonder,
That awful scene in drawing near,
When you shall see the great transaction,
When Christ in judgment shall appear.

See nature standing in amazement,
To hear the last loud trumpet sound;
Arise, ye dead, and come to judgment,
Ye nations of this world around:
The orbèd lamps all veiled in sackcloth,
No more their shining circuit run,
The wheel of time now stopped forever,
Eternal things are now begun.

Green graveyards, and the tombs of marble,
Give up their dead, both small and great;
And the whole world, both saint and sinner,
Are coming to the judgment seat;
See Jesus on the throne of justice,
In clouds descending from the sky,
With countless hosts of shining angels,
With hallelujahs shout for joy.

12:47 p.m. - 2022-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act