glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sin is a failure to glorify God

It is 2:20 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a partly sunny day. It is 39 degrees currently outside, the snow is slowly melting.

I have had an active day. I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. Carol and I left for my first Physical Therapy appointment (Carol went to fill out my paperwork for me and then left). My appointment was for 7:45 AM and I was home by 8:20 AM. When I got home from my appointment with a physical therapist Carol was gone. I wrote in my paper diary and took pictures of my March 2922 Paper Diary and posted them in various online LJ Diary communities.

When Carol got home we decided since the weather was decent we would drive up to Grand Haven to visit their Public Library that has a used bookstore called Cheap Stacks. So we drove to Grand Haven Public Library and visited their used bookstore Cheap Stacks and we bought some used books. I will list only the used books I bought and not Carol's.

'Katharine Graham's Washington' A huge, rich gathering of articles, memoirs, humor and history, chosen by Mrs. Graham, that brings to life her beloved sity

'Thomas Dewey and his times' The First Full Scale Biography of The Maker Of The Modern Republican Party By Richard Norton Smith

'Backing Into Forward: A Memoir' by Jules Feiffer

'Triumph in Paris: The Exploits of Benjamin Franklin' biography by David Schoenbrun

'Heavy Water And Other Stories' by Martin Amis

'John Maynard Keynes: Fighting For Freedom 1937-1946' Volume Three By Robert Skidelsky

'Clarence Darrow Attorney for The Damned' biography by John A. Farrell

'Once Upon A Time: The Lives Of Bob Dylan' biography by Ian Bell

'Madame Blavatsky: The Woman Behind The Myth' biography by Marion Meade

'The Mexican Tree Duck' A Novel by James Crumley

'Bordersnakes' A Novel by James Crumley

'Louis Agassiz: Creator Of American Science' biography by Christoph Irmscher

'Blue Movie' A Novel by Terry Southern

'A Tolerable Anarchy: Rebels, Reactionaries, And The Making Of American Freedom' by Jedediah Purdy

'A Sort Of Life' autobiography by Graham Greene

'Running Wild' A Novel by J. G. Ballard

'Suddenly, Love' A Novel by Aharon Appelfeld Translated From the Hebrew By Jerffrey M. Green

'A Memory Of War' A Novel by Frederick Busch

'Daniel Defoe: His Life' by Paula R. Backscheider

'The Quick & the Dead' A Novel by Joy Williams

'Darwin's Sacred Cause' How Hatred For Slavery Shaped Darwin's Views On Human Evolution by Adrian Desmond & James Moore

'The Music Of Chance' A Novel by Paul Auster

'Paul Gauguin: A Life' by David Sweetman

'Austerlitz' A Novel by W. G. Sebald Translated by Anthea Bell

After Cheap Stacks we stopped and filled the car with gas and came home. So has gone the day. I will close to recover from this busy day and take all the used books I bought today down into the lower level library.

2:50 p.m. - 2022-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act