glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pray for world peace

It is 5:13 PM Monday evening here in West Michigan. It has been a cold sunny day. It feels like Spring lately. But can have ice and snow storms in the month of March, so we are not out of the clear yet.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Tomorrow morning at 7:15 AM I have an appointment with a physical therapist for my sciatica. Hopefully in time I will begin to be pain free. I still have to cope with tinnitus and chronic depression though. Life is always filled with troubles. I pray constantly for strength to keep going down the Narrow Way.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. No one visited the store so I read and wandered looking at the used books till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM.

When I got home Ollie greeted me, he will be with us till Caleb and his family return from their week of vacation in Florida. I do not mine taking care of Caleb's dog Ollie. I suppose Ollie is family. We had for many years pet dogs, Mack and then there was Rudy. Both Mack and Rudy lived around 13 years before they died. I do not want another dog because they demand a lot of attention. I am too old to take care of another dog. Personally I love cats more than dogs.

I have spent the afternoon mainly dozing and reading a used paperback I bought at the Book Nook today titled, 'UBIK' Science Fiction Horror by Philip K Dick.

There is not much else to report. Time keeps going by. All we can do is pray for world peace.

8:48 p.m. - 2022-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act