glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the prayer of quiet

It is 12:31 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. It has been predicted to snow this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 4:45 AM due to pain in my right leg. So I got up, came upstairs to find Ollie waiting for me to feed him. All Ollie wants is for us to fed him food or throw a doggie treat at him. Caleb feds Ollie in the morning around 5 o'clock AM and around 11:30 AM and that is it till the next day. When I got up this morning Carol was still in bed sleeping. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 5:30 AM and she did not want anything for breakfast. I ate some cereal for a morning meal. Lately I have not been in the right spirit for oatmeal.

I spent the morning reading my books and dozing. Carol was gone this morning doing errands and going to a grocery store. She is now home doing exercises for old people.

I have been reading this morning from a book titled, 'The Mystical Evolution in the Development and Vitality of the Church' Volume 2 By Fr. John G. Arintero, O.P. Translated by Fr. Jordon Aumann, O.P.,

The last book I read last night before going to bed was titled, 'Varamo' A Novel by Cesar Aira Translated By Chris Andrews.

Since I got up so early this afternoon I feel sick tired and overly anxious. I do not feel right. I am having one of my bad days.

12:45 p.m. - 2022-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act