glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the church is a new humanity

It is 11:30 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold partly sunny day. It is beginning to feel somewhat like Spring these days. The snow is melting and the birds are more active. I saw a squirrel gathering dead leaves for its breeding nest the other day.

I got up this morning around 4:45 AM due to sciatica pain in my right leg. I got up got dressed and came upstairs to face a new week. Carol had not gotten up yet, so I made a fresh pot of coffee and then had morning devotions. Carol got up around 6:30 AM and messed with her cell phone. I read for awhile from a book titled, 'The Glory of God and Paul-Texts, themes and theology' by Christopher W. Morgan and Robert A. Peterson.

Carol left for church after we had morning devotions. While she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and then got out to read a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

Last night I mainly read, 'A New Life' A Novel by Bernard Malamud. I went to bed around 10:15 PM and now it is the beginning of another week. Tomorrow is the last day of February 2022. On the 3rd of March I have my six month check-up with my doctor. This week I am looking into setting up times for physical therapy for my sciatica affliction.

Carol is suppose to be home by Noon today. Well I will close to pray for world peace.

11:48 a.m. - 2022-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act