glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why can't we live together

It is 2:45 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 26 degrees and sunny outside this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible in the living room. I made a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for myself. Carol was to meet a friend for breakfast this morning around 8:30 AM.

After I ate my oatmeal Carol read Tripp's devotional book, 'New Morning Mercies' and then we prayed. Carol left to have breakfast with her friend and then to help fold church bulletins at her church. While she was gone I read from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated by Milton T. Walsh. I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not slow but I had time to read from a book I have read many times over the last 35 years titled, 'The Mystical Evolution in the Development and Vitality of the Church' Volume 1 By Fr. John G. Arintero, O.P. Translated by Fr. Jordan Aumann, O.P. At the Book Nook I bought two used paperbacks and three music CD's.

Carol showed up for her volunteer shift at the Book Nook around 1 o'clock PM with Josie. On the way home from the Book Nook I stopped at Action House thrift store to buy a hardback edition of a non-fiction book I had in paperback titled, 'Balkan Ghosts: A Journey Through History' travel memoir by Robert D. Kaplan.

When I got home I ate lunch, made a fresh pot of coffee, and wrote in my paper diary. Time keeps going by.

Last night I read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

We did have Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora (also their little dog Ollie) over for a birthday dinner for Emily.

I will close to wait for darkness to fall.

3:03 p.m. - 2022-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act