glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the glory of God is now being displayed

It is 1:07 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon. It has been predicted to start snowing tonight and continue into tomorrow.

This morning I got up around 5:50 AM and when I came upstairs I found Carol having morning devotions. Carol in the mornings read's the Bible and prays for the world. I made a fresh pot of coffee when I got up and then wrote in my paper diary. I next messed with our main computer and to my dismay read about Russia invading Ukraine, which was very sad. As a Christian I want all men and women to live in peace. I do not find war a solution to anything especially in Eastern Europe. But knowing the history of Easter Europe I was not really surprise by Russia invading Ukraine. What worries me is Putin using nuclear weapons against the West. I want our children and our grandchildren to have a future. But I have resign myself that man is foolish and will in the end destroy Western Civilization or at least destroy millions and millions of lives for the sake of power or fear.

Carol and I had morning devotions and then read most of the morning from a book titled, 'The Glory of God and Paul-Texts, themes and theology' by Christopher W. Morgan & Robert A. Peterson.

I have spent most of the day in silent prayer. I am praying for world peace. I take some comfort that when this world is destroyed there is Heaven for all eternity.

I do not feel like writing anything more, so I will close to pray pray pray.

1:48 p.m. - 2022-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act