glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no one in Christ is a slave of sin

It is 1:17 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold sunny day. It is 26 degrees outside at this moment. The day are getting longer and we are slowly coming to Spring 2022.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. Once again sciatica pain drove me out of my warm bed. When I get out of bed I immediately have to turn on our space heater due to the lower level being like an ice box. So I got came upstairs to find Carol still in bed. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol got up around 6 o'clock AM for the day. I made oatmeal for breakfast, Carol did not want any. After breakfast I read from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke and Smalley.

Carol and I had devotions before she left to do errands. When Carol got home around 10:30 AM I went to Bluestockings Book Shoppe to their a dollar a bag used books sale. I bought these used book for $1.97 at Bluestocking's-

'Erasure' A Novel by Percival Everett

'The Civilization Of Europe In The Renaissance' European History by John Hale

'Shoulder To Shoulder: A Documentary By Midge Mackenzie The stirring history of the Militant Suffragettes: the voices, the faces, the deeds, the memories, the personal testimony of the remarkable women who fought-and won-the battle for the vote

'Man And Ethics: Studies In French Classicism' by Paul Benichou

'The Fall Of The Ottomans: The Great War in the Middle East' by Eugene Rogan

'Berlin Now: The City After The Wall' by Peter Schneider Translated By Sophie Schlondorff

'Black Sea' history of the Black Sea region by Neal Ascherson

'The Revolution Of The Moon' history fiction by Andrea Camilleri Translated by Stephen Sartarelli

'How to Travel with a Salmon & Other Essays' by Umberto Eco Translated From The Italian By William Weaver

'The Novels Of Herman Hesse: A Study In Theme And Structure' by Theodore Ziolkowski

'The Story Begins: Essays On Literature' by Amos Oz Translated by Maggie Bar-Tura

'The Disappearance of Childhood' Mass Media by Neil Postman

'Lectures on Calvinism' by Abraham Kuyper

'Essentials for Christian Theology' Edited by William C. Placher

'The Sixties: From Memory To History' essays Edited by David Farber

'The Third Rumpole Omnibus' fiction by John Mortimer

'The Soul Of The American University: From Protestant Establishment to Established Nonbelief' by George M. Marsden

I came home after getting these used books to rest my sore legs and feet. When I got home I ate lunch and then catalogued the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site. There is not much else to report. Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a novel titled, 'A New Life' by Bernard Malamud.

I did get in the mail today a novel (?) I bought titled, 'Varamo' by Cesar Aira Translated By Chris Andrews.

2:01 p.m. - 2022-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act