glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the restoration of God's image links sanctification to glorification

It is 2:49 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is gray, damp, and cold outside right now. It has been predicted to snow this evening.

I woke up around 3 o'clock AM this morning, but was able to go back to bed due to taking last night a half tablet Tramadol and Xanax. I wish my doctor would prescript to me Tramadol but it is for people recovering from surgery. I had some Tramadol left over from having my gall bladder removed a couple of years ago. So I got back to bed with my leg not feeling any sciatica pain, so I laid very still and dozed till 6 o'clock AM and got up to face another day in the presence of God my heavenly Father. We ought to be thankful for every day given us. Soon we won't have any more days to prepare for Heaven. Do people prepare themselves for Hell? If you are not living for Heaven I suppose you are living for Hell.

When I came upstairs Carol was up reading the Bible in the living room. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol read Tripp's devotional book, "New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp and we prayed. After prayer Carol left at 9:12 AM to do errands and I read from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. In this volume I was in Chapter 27 'Sanctification, Part 1 Biblical Teaching' pg. 625.

This morning I was about to leave to run around to visit thrift stores, get filter paper, and look for jeans at Walmart when I got a phone call from my friend Tim. As we were talking on the phone I mentioned I was about to leave to visit thrift stores and would he like to go with me? Tim said Sure so I picked up at his place and we visit thrift stores, Staples Office Supply, Walmart, and had lunch at Wendy's. Tim and I have known each other for a couple of years. Every once in awhile we get together for lunch or visit thrift stores together.

I picked up these used books today from thrift stores-

'Great Speeches By Native Americans' Edited by Bob Blaisdell

'Child of God' A Novel by Cormac McCarthy

'A Free Life' A Novel by Ha Jin

'Bangkok Haunts' Crime Fiction by John Burdett

'In The Lake of The Woods' A Novel by Tim 'Brien

I got home from running around with Tim around 1:48 PM. Carol was back from going to a funeral. She said the funeral only lasted 25 minutes.

Nothing came in the mail for me today. I do not know what I will do the rest of the day. Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'A Splendid Intelligence: The Life Of Elizabeth Hardwick' a biography by Cathy Curtis. Carol went to bed last night around 8 o'clock PM. I was reading when she went to bed from a novel titled, 'The Edwardians' by V. Sackville-West.

I also read this morning from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin.

Well, I will close to wait for nightfall. Tomorrow is a Friday.

3:25 p.m. - 2022-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act