glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gregory says that the virginal womb was a bridal chamber

It is 11:50 AM late Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is windy and 51 degrees this morning. It has been predicted to rain by 2 o'clock PM with some areas flooding. I just checked our lower level to see if any water had leaked into our basement. Right now due to the warm weather the snow has somewhat melted and the ground in soaked with excess water. That excess water will stay on top of the ground the move into areas of our lawn. Our home is built on the side of small hill and all the excess water flows into our back yard.

I got up this morning around 2:30 AM due to sciatica pain. So I got up got dressed and sat slumped over on the basement sofa and dozed. I woke up at 4 o'clock AM and put my legs on the sofa and dozed till 5 o'clock AM. I got up to face the day the Lord has created for us. I came upstairs to find Carol still sleeping. I made a fresh pot of coffee and made for myself oatmeal for breakfast. I knew this morning that Carol was meeting a friend for breakfast at 7:30 AM so I only made mush for me.

Carol got up around 6:30 AM. When she got up I was dozing in the living room. I was dozing when Carol left to meet her friend for breakfast. I dozed till 9 o'clock AM, woke up and wrote in my paper diary and read till 11:45 AM from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated by Milton T. Walsh. So has gone by this day thus far. When Carol got home we had devotions and prayed. Now Carol is reading the Bible and I am writing in my online diaries. It is Now 12:02 PM in this day.

Last night I dozed and went to bed early. Carol was gone during the evening hours, she was at her church for a Woman's Ministry Board Meeting. When not dozing I read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

a sermon online by Jonathan Edwards on Ps. 23:2 "He maketh me to lie down in green pastures; he leadeth me beside the still waters"
http://edwards.yale.edu/archive?path=aHR0cDovL2Vkd2FyZHMueWFsZS5lZHUvY2dpLWJpbi9uZXdwaGlsby9nZXRvYmplY3QucGw/Yy41MToyMC53amVv

I am tired and the buzzing in my left ear (tinnitus) is getting louder and louder.

12:24 p.m. - 2022-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act