glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ's crucifixion has decidesly separated us from the controlling power of sin and this world

It is 2:37 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is partly sunny and cold this afternoon. It has been predicted to snow the rest of this week. Every day that passes we get closer to the coming of Spring 2022. I wonder if America and Russia will ignite a Third World War that will lead the extinction of the human race? It seems the Russians want to destroy the human race. I wish the Russians would just let people live in peace. Why do the Russians want to cause another horrible world war? It is all so insane the Russians wanting to attack Ukraine! Men and women all want to live in peace, raise families, and seek a normal life. So why not let Ukrainian people just live their lives without the threat of Russian tyranny? We all have to love one another. The church my wife goes to supports Christian missionaries in Ukraine. Let the peace of Christ reign in the hearts of all people is my supreme prayer.

I am not in the mood to trace out time wise what I did today. All my days are basically the same. I did volunteer today at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM to 1 PM. When not helping people with their purchases I read from a novel titled, 'Return To The Dark Valley' A Novel by Santiago Gamboa. I bought these used books at the Book Nook today-

'I Will Have Vengeance: The Winter Of Commissario Ricciardi' Crime Fiction by Maurizio De Giovanni Translated from the Italian by Anne Milano Appel

'Bombay Ice' A Novel by Leslie Forbes

'Le Morte D'Arthur' Sir Thomas Malory Illustrated By Aubrey Beardsley

'Christ To Coke: How Image Becomes Icon' by Martin Kemp

'War And Peace' In Three Volumes by Leo Tolstoy [Everyman's Library]

Amazon this afternoon delivered a novel I had ordered titled, 'An Episode in the Life of a Landscape Painter' a novel by Cesar Aira Translated from the Spanish by Chris Andrews.

I will close to rest. It has been a long day.

3:00 p.m. - 2022-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act