glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

adoption by God is not by creation but by covenant

It is 3 o'clock PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 29 degrees and gray outside presently. It has been predicted to be in the 40's tomorrow and to rain. Carol said the rain tomorrow will melt the snow. But then it is predicted to snow till next week. So the rain will turn to ice on the roads and people will die from car wrecks or slip and break their necks.

I got up this morning around 4:50 AM because I had to pee. The minute I got up to go to the bathroom my sciatica kicked in, so I got dressed and laid down on the sofa till 5:40 AM. I went upstairs and got dressed, because I was going to leave at 6 o'clock AM to get my blood drawn. The lab where I get my blood drawn is only a few minutes from where we live, so I left at 5:55 AM and was home by 6:10 AM from getting my blood drawn. I have my six month medical check up the first week of March 2022 and my doctor wanted blood work done on me. Carol read this afternoon the lab report results on my blood and I am doing OK. I am doing normal, no serious evidences of bad health seen in my blood.

I cooked oatmeal for breakfast and after Carol and I ate oatmeal we had morning devotions. Carol left this morning to do errands. I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley while Carol was gone. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

Carol got back from her errands around 10:39 AM. I left for a therapy session at 12:45 PM and after the session I drove to a near by Humane Society Thrift Store to look at their used books and I found three used books to add to my library-

'A Five-Year Plan' Crime Fiction by Philip Kerr

'The Secret Goldfish: Stories' by David Means

'One Nation Under Gold: How One Precious Metal Has Dominated The American Imagination For Four Centuries' Economic History by James Ledbetter

When I got home from my therapy session and visiting the Humane Society Thrift Store I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries. I did read this afternoon a little from these two books-

'The Human Animal In Western Art And Science' by Martin Kemp

'The Nakano Thrift Store' A Novel by Hiromi Kawakami Translated from the Japanese by Allison Markin Powell

I do not know what I will read this afternoon. I could take a nap or I could just sit and wait for nightfall to come. I will close to wait to see what comes in our mail.

3:36 p.m. - 2022-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act