glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this holy love is killing me

It is 3:06 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. This afternoon the sun is shining and it is 20 degrees FHRENHEIT.

I am once again dragging my butt because my right foot and leg woke me up due to pain/Sciatica. So I got up got dressed and dozed on the sofa till 6 o'clock AM came upstairs to start another day in my journey to my Heavenly Homeland. I found Carol as usual sitting in her living room chair reading. She did not want any oatmeal because she was going to meet a friend downtown for breakfast at 7:30 AM. So I made only oatmeal for myself for a morning meal. As I ate my oatmeal Carol and I talked and then she left at 7:22 AM to meet up with her friend for breakfast. When Carol left I wrote in my paper diary and then filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook (our local library used bookstore) around 9:45 AM. The store was not busy so I basically sat and read till Carol came at 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift. I read this morning and last night from a book titled, 'The Cross Of Jesus' By Louis Chardon, O.P. (1595-1651).

After the Book Nook on the way home I stopped at Bible's For Mexico to unload paper to be recycled in the back of the store. I did go into the store to look at their used books (Bible's For Mexico) and found three old used paperbacks for twenty-seven cents-

'American Literature-Volume 2 The First Part Of The Century' Edited By Carl Bode

'The Language Instinct: How the Mind Creates Language' by Steven Pinker

'Dreaming Out Loud: Garth Brooks, Wynonna Jude, Wade Hayes And The Changing Face Of Nashville' by Bruce Feiler

When I got home I ate lunch wrote in my paper diary. It is now 3:31 PM and Carol is home from the Book Nook. I am tired so I will close for the time being.

3:34 p.m. - 2022-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act