glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the decrees of God are God himself

It is 1:11 PM Tuesday afternoon on a bitter cold snowy day. The weather lately has been ugly. I personally find winter weather very disagreeable. So here I sit cold to the bone and very tired. Once again my sore feet and legs woke me up around 5:45 AM. I got up and got dressed and laid on the lower level couch till 6:30 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol, she had left to get doughnuts and deliver a birthday card to our oldest son down the street. Today our first born is 41 years old. He is now middle age. Time is flying by. Heaven is the eternal home of God's elect.

So I got up drank coffee and wrote in my paper diary. When Carol home she had a doughnut for me. I mainly spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Vol. 3 by Van Mastricht Translated by Todd R. Rester.

This afternoon I have been wandering the house and trying not to fall asleep. We are baby-sitting Josie today because her school is closed due to this bad snow storm.

Last night I do not remember right now due to being wasted. I do remember reading 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up late reading Dutch Reformed Theology.

I am running out of gas so I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. I have been carrying around to read this afternoon these two books, 'The Dark Night' by St John of the Cross and 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' by Jan Potocki.

1:29 p.m. - 2022-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act