glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the purity of faith cannot be attained by means of discursive reason

It is 1:42 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. We are in the midst of a snow storm. Outside it is bitter cold and windy. A good day to be by a log fire. We have a fireplace where we could have a wood fire but Carol is allergic to wood smoke.

I got up this morning once again around 5 o'clock AM. Pain in my right foot and leg woke me up. So I got up, got dressed, and turned on our electric heater. Once I had my street clothes on and the heater blowing warm air I laid down on the sofa and dozed till 6:35 AM. When I woke up I went upstairs to find my wife reading in the living room. Carol had baked already this morning pigs-in-the blankets for breakfast. Also she had defrosted a six blueberry muffins to go with the pigs. So I got myself a fresh cup of coffee and had breakfast. Carol and I both know all the food we have comes from the hands of our heavenly Father, His the providential care.

After breakfast Carol and had family worship. Carol left to go grocery shopping and an errand. I have spent most of this day reading, 'The Dark Night', writing in my paper diary and also reading from a book titled, 'Silent Music: The Life, Work, and Thought of St. John of the Cross' by R.A. Herrera. So has gone a bitter cold snowy day. There is not much else to report this afternoon.

I will close to read some more of, 'The Dark Night' and see what comes in the mail. Last night I mainly read, 'The Dark Night' till 11 o'clock PM.

I also have been reading today from a book titled, 'God Speaks In The Night: The Life, Times, and Teaching Of St. John Of The Cross' published by the Washington Province of Discalced Carmelite Friars.

2:12 p.m. - 2022-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act