glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doctrine of the Third Heaven

It is 3:29 PM Monday late afternoon. Carol is outside presently shoveling snow off our driveway. It is 23 degrees and snowy outside. We are going through a rough spell of severe Winter weather.

I am extremely tired so I won't write much this afternoon. I have noticed as I get older I am more tired. I suppose old men as they age get tired faster and faster. I need to find a way to gain strength as I get older and older. If you do not use it you lose it.

I got up this morning around 5:35 AM and came upstairs around 6 o'clock AM. When I came up from our basement I found Carol sitting in her usual spot in our living room. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal for Carol and I. Thank the Lord for a hot bowl of oatmeal. I do not remember any meals growing up. I have no memories of my mother every cooking a meal. I have no memories of my mother even talking to me. My mother died in a car wreck when she was 36 years old December 1968. My mother to be is a stranger. I often wonder what kind of person was my mother. I was born out of wedlock so I never had a father in my life.

After Carol and I ate our oatmeal we had devotions and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol left this morning around 9 o'clock AM to meet friends for coffee and to do errands. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook (our local library used books store) around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook only had two people come into the store during my shift. I read while at the Book Nook from a book titled, 'The Romance of American Communism' memoir by Vivian Gornick. I bought these used books today from the Book Nook to ADD to my library-

'The Early Poems Of John Greenleaf Whittier' With Biographical Sketch by N. H. Dole published in 1893

'A Walk Toward Oregon: A Memoir' by Alvin M. Josephy, Jr.

'The Mysterious Affair at Olivetti: IBM, the CIA, and the Cold War Conspiracy to Shut Down Production of the World's First Desktop Computer' Computer history by Meryle Secrest

'The Great LIFE Photographers' Photography The Editors of LIFE Magazine

Carol while she was out stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books and she bought me a used book titled, 'Mountbatten' Including His Years As The Last Viceroy Of India Biography by Philip Ziegler. I have a couple other biographies written by Philip Ziegler in my library.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and write in my paper diary. The day has gone by. I am tired. This morning I read for devotions, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1 Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony.

3:57 p.m. - 2022-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act