glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

desire for God

It is 12:37 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 20 degrees and sunny right now. It has been predicted to snow later on this afternoon.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary, reading Mystical Theology, and watching birds out our kitchen window. I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

Carol left for church around 9 o'clock AM this morning, when she left I was down in the lower level reading, 'The Dark Night' by St. John of the Cross. I have been reading St John of the Cross for 50 years. Every time I read St John of the Cross I get some new insight into the Christian Life.

This afternoon Carol and I will watch professional football. Time will go by like it always does. My days basically never change. All my days are the same. Because nothing changes in my life there is really nothing new to write about. I basically write in my paper diary and read books. I am not into the world. I have no outside interests. I do not visit people or travel. I sit in this house most of the time writing in my paper diary and reading books. I am waiting to go to Heaven. Now I do volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook twice a week, but besides that I pretty much live a contemplative life.

Last night we watched professional football. Carol went to bed around 9:45 PM and I then went down into the lower level and read till 11:10 PM from a book titled, 'The Romance of American Communism' memoir by Vivian Gornick.

I will close to wait.

12:56 p.m. - 2022-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act