glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All things in salvation are from God through Christ by his Spirit

It is 1:14 PM Friday afternoon here in Winter storm Michigan. We have had over a foot of snow thus far. It has been predicted to snow into next week. We are in for a hard bitter cold snowy Winter. Praise the Lord for our neighbors who have been plowing our driveway and walks. Due to my damaged right leg and foot I am crippled and can hardly walk these days. Next week I have an appointment to see a foot doctor. Maybe this foot doctor can guide me to a road of recovery.

I got up once again around 5:30 AM. Took some pain relivers, got dressed, turned on our portable electric heater and laid on the lower level couch and dozed till 7:10 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol dressed to go outside and shovel snow off our driveway.

I made for myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast and when Carol came in we had morning devotions. After devotions I wrote in my paper diary and read till Noon Time from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley.

Last night I finished reading a novel titled, 'The Sunken Land Begins To Rise Again' by M. John Harrison. I found this novel by Harrison strange and uneven. I do not recommend reading 'The Sunken Land Begins To Rise Again' because the main story (if there was one) did not make SENSE. I would describe this novel as a bad ACID trip. Before going to bed I read once again some more of the biography, 'Mark Twain: A Life' by Ron Powers. I also read last night 'Mark Twain's America' by Bernard DeVoto.

Do not know what I will read this afternoon. I might read one of my newest books titled, 'The New York Times Book Review-125 Years of Literary History' Edited by Tina Jordan.

Well I am going close to wait for Spring 2022. I am tired. I need healing. I need salvation.

1:33 p.m. - 2022-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act