glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there can be no turning to God without trust in his goodness, forgiveness in Jesus Christ

It is 2:28 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. This morning there was sunshine and now there is no sunshine. It has been predicted to snow this afternoon. The skies now are a bitter cold gray color. It is bitter cold outside today. I feel bad for those who are homeless today here in our area. Where do the homeless go when it is bitter cold?

I got up again this morning around 5:30 AM. My Sciatica drove me out of bed. So I got out of bed dressed, turned on our portable electric heater and dozed till 7 o'clock on our lower level couch. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading in our living room. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. We ate our oatmeal, talked, read 'New Morning Mercies' and prayed. Carol left around 9:15 AM to do errands and then volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. While Carol was gone I did house chores, wrote in my paper diary, filmed two videos for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1 Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony.

Carol got home from the Book Nook around 1:20 PM, so goes by Time Time Time.

This afternoon Carol and I plan to watch Professional Football playoffs. Time will go by.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'Mark Twain: A Life' biography by Ron Powers. I will close to rest my sore arms.

2:42 p.m. - 2022-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act