glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ's coming brings salvation to the world

It is 3:47 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. We are right in the midst of a severe snow storm. Right now we still have power so we are not in danger of freezing to death. We have a fireplace but no wood to burn. I could always borrow firewood or go buy some if worse came to worse. I could always burn books for heat.

I have been feeling sick inside but I do not think I have COVID-19 or Omicron right now. These days one never knows if they are going to get sick with COVID-19 or Omicron. All one can do really is never leave ones house till the world is plague freed, which will never be again in human history. We now live in a world with ongoing plagues. Death now will reign till the human race is wiped out or at least a large population of the world. As people are dying of plagues here in America, a Second Civil War will break out and the White House will go up in flames as White Right Extremist sing, "God Bless America!" in the capital lawn.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. Pain from my right leg drove me out of bed plus the cold. I got dressed and turned on our portable electric heater and dozed on the lower level couch till 7:10 AM. I came upstairs in pain made oatmeal for breakfast. Carol and I had devotions and then I wrote in my paper diary/a howl of misery! I read this morning from these four volumes-

'The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross'

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony

'Jesus In Jerusalem-The Last Days' by Eckhard J. Schnabel

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

Around 1 o'clock PM I closed my books and decided to doze. I have been taking small doses of Xanax so as to get through this Winter Storm and being exposed to a deadly COVID-19 or Omicron virus.

Yesterday I received a couple of books in the mail which I will now list-

'Van Wyck Brooks-A Writer's Life' by Raymond Nelson

'The Life of Emerson' literary biography by Van Wyck Brooks

'The New York Times Book Review-125 Years of Literary History' Edited by Tina Jordan with Noor Qaism

Last night I read mainly from a book titled, 'Mark Twain's America' by Bernard DeVoto. I read also before going to bed 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' a Mystical Treatise by St. John of the Cross.

I will close to go fed our birds. Carol is back outside shoveling snow as falls to the earth. We are all doomed so pray for salvation in Christ Jesus.

4:20 p.m. - 2022-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act