glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the great mystery of Christ and His bride

It is 2:46 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a snowy rainy windy cold damp gray day. It is hard to imagine tomorrow we are predicted to have sunshine and warmth.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Josie and Cora had been up since 4 o'clock AM this morning. Cora got up with Carol and Josie got up around 5 o'clock AM. Emily picked up the girls around 9:45 AM to take them to swimming lessons.

I basically spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I did leave the house this morning to visit our local library to check out a book that Carol had put on reserve. I bought a used book I saw recently at the Book Nook while at the library. Next I drove to Goodwill to look at their used books and bought three used books. After Goodwill I drove across the street to Family Fare to pick up a prescription from their Pharmacy. I then drove home in a rain snow storm. Carol was sleeping when I got home from running around. She is now up and getting ready for the rest of this day.

I got in the mail this afternoon a book I had ordered from Reformation Heritage Books last month titled, 'The Spiritual Marriage Between Christ And His Church And Every One Of The Faithful' By Girolamo Zanchi Translated And Introduced By Patrick J. O'Banion.

I read last night late into the night from a novel titled, 'Laurus' A Novel By Eugene Vodolazkin Translated from the Russian by Lisa C. Hayden. I also have been reading 'Laurus' this afternoon.

I will close to listen to the wind howl.

3:00 p.m. - 2021-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act