glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they are chosen by God before coming to Christ

It is 4:03 PM late Friday afternoon or some would say early evening here in West Michigan (south west Michigan according to some folks in the know).

I have had a normal day in Time. I am in Time and I am waiting for Time to be no more. I am waiting for the End of Time.

I got up this morning around 7:50 AM. I heard Carol leaving to hang out with a friend when I was coming up stairs to face a new day in Time. I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy at all this morning so I sat and read till Carol came at 1:10 PM to do her volunteer shift. I read at the Book Nook from a volume titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. At the Book Nook I bought one old used book today titled, '1811 Dictionary Of The Vulgar Tongue' With A Foreword By Robert Cromie.

When I got home from the Book Nook I decided to go fill our old 1992 Dodge van with gas. Carol's car is still sitting at Maplewood Auto waiting to be looked at.

After getting gas for our old Dodge van I stopped at Gateway Thrift Store to look at their used books-found these used books for two dollars-

'Towards A New Architecture' By Le Corbusier Translated from the thirteenth French edition and with an Introduction by Frederick Etchells

'Abraham Lincoln Great Speeches' [Dover Thrift Editions]

'Lost On The Appalachian Trail' Travel Memoir self-published by Kyle Rohrig

When I got home in the mail I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Edmund Wilson: A Life In Literature' biography by Lewis M. Dabney. I have been reading among many books a book titled, 'The Edmund Wilson Reader' Edited by Lewis M. Dabney Revised And Expanded.

I left the house to pick up Carol at the library around 3:05 PM. On the way home we stopped at Action House Thrift Store to look at their used books. I only found one used book (Carol found several used books, which I won't list) titled, 'Love Is Blind' A Novel By William Boyd. I have now in my library 15 novels by William Boyd.

Tonight Josie and Cora are sleeping over here for the night. Carol is giving Caleb and Emily a night to themselves. So I will sleep down in the lower level like I was doing this Summer.

I suppose I will close to wait for Time to pass. I suppose I should record that last night I filmed two videos for my Youtube channel and posted them.

4:27 p.m. - 2021-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act