glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He will teach the meek His ways

It is 10:36 AM Saturday late morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray dismal day in my fleeting life. I am thankful though there is evidence of snow or rain today. We have been spared a winter blizzard.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. Once again I woke up to find my lover gone. I miss my wife more than the moon. It always amazes me how much joy my wife has given me over the many years we have walked the Narrow Way together.

I got up and made a fresh pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. In the mornings I always checked if I gotten any e-mail. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read all morning from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated by Milton T. Walsh.

I read and then I decided to doze for awhile in my living room chair. I woke myself up to get another cup of coffee and write in my online diaries. This afternoon I will watch College Football and wait for nightfall. At 2:45 PM I will drive down in our local library to cover for someone at the Book Nook from 3 PM till 5 PM. After the Book Nook I will come home and wait.

Last night I read from these books and went to bed around 10:50 PM-

'Sontag: Her Life And Work' biography by Benjamin Moser

'Conversations with Susan Sontag' Edited by Leland Poagne

I also filmed a video last night for my Youtube channel showing folks the recent used books I bought at the Book Nook.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow will be a Sunday. Time keeps going by.

11:14 a.m. - 2021-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act