glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apples of Sodom

It is 3:19 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 38 degrees and gray outside this afternoon. It is not raining or snowing, which is a blessing.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. It feels odd to wake up with Carol no where to be found. My wife is still out West visiting our daughter and her family. So I got up and made a fresh pot of coffee. Next I ate waffles and sausages for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning for devotions from these two books-

'The Private Devotions Of Lancelot Andrews' Translated By John Henry Newman & John Mason Neale Edited By William S. Peterson

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM this morning. The Book Nook was not super busy so when not helping people I read from these two books-

'Motherless Brooklynn' A Novel By Jonathan Lethem

'High White Notes: The Rise and Fall of Gonza Journalism' by David S. Wills

At the Book Nook today I bought one used book titled, 'Figuring' essays by Maria Popva. When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by this day thus far. Carol has not called me today from out West.

Last night I watched Thursday Night Football and read, 'High White Notes: The Rise and Fall of Gonza Journalism' by David S. Wills. I went to bed around 11:10 PM and now it is a Friday afternoon. I will close since I am falling asleep.

"[16] And, behold, one came and said unto him, Good Master, what good thing shall I do, that I may have eternal life?
[17] And he said unto him, Why callest thou me good? there is none good but one, that is, God: but if thou wilt enter into life, keep the commandments.
[18] He saith unto him, Which? Jesus said, Thou shalt do no murder, Thou shalt not commit adultery, Thou shalt not steal, Thou shalt not bear false witness,
[19] Honour thy father and thy mother: and, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.
[20] The young man saith unto him, All these things have I kept from my youth up: what lack I yet?
[21] Jesus said unto him, If thou wilt be perfect, go and sell that thou hast, and give to the poor, and thou shalt have treasure in heaven: and come and follow me.
[22] But when the young man heard that saying, he went away sorrowful: for he had great possessions.
[23] Then said Jesus unto his disciples, Verily I say unto you, That a rich man shall hardly enter into the kingdom of heaven.
[24] And again I say unto you, It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.
[25] When his disciples heard it, they were exceedingly amazed, saying, Who then can be saved?
[26] But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible." Matthew 19:16-26

3:40 p.m. - 2021-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act