glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the member of the mystical body

It is 1:46 PM Thursday afternoon here where I live out the end of my days on earth. In the near future I will be living in the New Creation with God the Father, God the Son. and God the Holy Spirit, the elect saints and the elect angels forever. That is my future so why freak out that I am alone and Carol is out West. Life is so quickly over. I found out last night a fellow I knew who had entered the Christian ministry had died from COVID-19. The fellow left a family behind. Also here in Holland MI a local teenager committed suicided by jumping into Lake Macatawa and then drowned. Life on earth is so short but then there is the Eternal State which never ends. Our souls will never die, but will live forever in the Eternal State.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up and fixed myself oatmeal for breakfast. I also made a fresh pot of coffee. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I decided around 10 o'clock AM to do some errands. I had to pick up a prescription and while out I visited some thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books today-

'So Little Time and Point Of No Return' [Two Complete Novels] by John P. Marquand

'The Oak And The Calf: Sketches Of Literary Life In The Soviet Union' Memoir by Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn Translated from the Russian by Harry Willetts

'Mark Twain And His World' biography by Justin Kaplan

'Cousin Better' A Novel by Balzac Translated By Marion Ayton Crawford

'In Our Time' essays by Tom Wolfe

After doing my errands I came home ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I called Carol out West, she was out with our daughter Beth shopping.

Last night I read from these books and went to bed early-

'Rasero' A Novel By Francisco Rebolledo Translated By Helen R. Lane

'Sontag: Her Life And Work' biography by Benjamin Moser

I suppose I will close. I am still getting over a early Winter cold.

"[1] And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea.
[2] And I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.
[3] And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God.
[4] And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.
[5] And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.
[6] And he said unto me, It is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.
[7] He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son.
[8] But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death." Rev. 21:1-8

2:19 p.m. - 2021-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act