glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Day of the Dead Mexico City

It is 3:14 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a dark gray rainy day. Actually it is raining cats and dogs this afternoon. Earlier I went down in the lower level to see if there was any evidence of water leaking into our basement. There was no sign of water on the floors down in the p lower level. I will keep checking for water throughout this week. The rain has been predicted to turn to snow by nightfall. I hate to be on the roads tomorrow morning when there will be a layer of ice on the freeways.

So here I sit alone writing as usual in my online diaries. I feel like taking a nap, but I will keep my eyes opened till my bedtime. Last night I went to bed rather late for me, which was around 11:15 PM. I was surprised I fell asleep fairly easily last night considering I am sick with a early Winter cold. I am though feeling much better this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM and spent the morning hours writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read into the afternoon hours from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1 Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony. After reading 'The Life of Jesus Christ' I decided to read for awhile from a book titled, 'The Hour Of Fate: Theodore Roosevelt, J. P. Morgan, And The Battle To Transform American Capitalism' by Susan Berfield.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Interior Circuit: A Mexico City Chronicle' A Memoir by Francisco Goldman.

Carol did call from out West this morning. She also called me last night before she went to bed. We had a time of prayer over the phone.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to ponder.

3:39 p.m. - 2021-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act