glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the perfection of humble obedience

It is 1:42 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 43 degrees and partly sunny today. I should be outside enjoying sunlight before it is gone forever.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I slept upstairs last night. It felt weird sleeping in our bed once again. Sadly though I slept alone because my wife is out West till next week. Carol called me late this morning from out West. When she called she was baby-sitting Norah and Jack while Beth went to get vaccinated. We only talked a few minutes because Norah had to have her diaper changed. After I talked to Carol I got my street clothes on and did some errands.

Today I wrote in my paper diary and read some of the book, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 1, Chapters 1-57' by Ludolph Of Saxony. I also read a little this morning from a book titled, ' 'Some Of The Dharma' by Jack Kerouac.

Last night I was sick with this cold coughing and feeling miserable. I did watch last night some Monday Night Football. I went to bed around 10:15 PM last night.

I suppose I will close to take some cough medicine. The Lord is a Healer.

1:59 p.m. - 2021-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act