glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"learned ignorance"

It is 2:49 PM Monday afternoon here in Michigan. It is another very cold rainy gray dismal day. Maybe someday we will see the sun once again. I already dread the coming of the dark cold snowy days of Winter.

I am writing feeling very tired and overfed at the moment. I should brush my teeth and go lay down someplace dark and warm. Carol left this afternoon to visit a cousin.

I volunteered at our local library used books store The Book Nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was not busy so I mainly read from a novel titled, 'Darconville's Cat' A Novel by Alexander Theroux. I bought this morning at the Book Nook a hardbound copy of the novel 'Lolita' by Vladimir Nabokov.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol had cooked a big meal so we ate and now I feel stuffed. I usually eat very little throughout the day. I am not into the act of eating food.

Last night we watched Sunday Night Football and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I read till bedtime. 'Last Words On Earth' A Novel by Javier Serena Translated from the Spanish by Katie Whittemore.

This morning I never got around to reading anything. Carol read from a devotional and then we prayed.

I did get in the mail this afternoon a used book I had ordered titled, 'John Galsworthy's Life And Art: An Alien's Fortress' biography by James Gindin. Lately I have been reading a novel by John Galsworthy titled, 'The Man of Property'.

I will close to feel drained. Tomorrow is a Tuesday.

3:09 p.m. - 2021-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act