glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

know this: no one can live Christ's life without dying Christ's death

It is 12:13 PM Tuesday early afternoon here in West Michigan. Praise the Lord there is sunshine today even though it is icy cold. We should sell our house and move someplace where the sun always shines.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol had gone grocery shopping. I had a cup of coffee and had breakfast. Carol soon arrived from her shopping. I wrote in my paper diary and a handyman arrived to install our porch railing. I helped the fellow as he installed the porch rail. So the morning went by. I do not think I got around to reading anything this morning. The morning flew by without any good-byes. I just remembered I did actually read this morning a little from these books-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Calvin's Commentaries Volume XVI Harmony of Matthew, Mark, Luke'

Amazon just delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Approaching Storm: Roosevelt, Wilson, Addams And Their Clash Over America's Future' by Neil Lanctot.

Last night Carol went to bed early and read late into the night, 'The Second Rider' Crime Fiction by Alex Beer. I am think of reading next another Crime Fiction novel(s) titled, 'Berlin Noir: March Violets: The Pale Criminal: A German Requiem' by Philip Kerr.

Carol is taking an hour nap. Since it is such a sunny day I tell myself I should go someplace and take photos. But I am feeling very tired this afternoon. I suppose I will close to rest.

mourning dove
mourning dove

12:36 p.m. - 2021-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act