glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

salt & light

It is 9:34 PM Friday night once again. It seems the weeks just fly these days. It seems just yesterday it was the Year 1952 and I was born. Now I am going on 70 years old and staring the end of my days in the face. None of us lives forever here on earth. I know I will live forever in the New Creation. I have received the gift of eternal life. "For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life" John 3:16.

Carol has gone to bed and I am once again down here in our open basement talking to myself. I have these books to read tonight before I got to bed around 11:30 PM.

Holy Bible

'Darconville's Cat' a novel by Theroux

'America And The Cult Of The Cactus Boots: A Diagnostic' by Phillip Freedenberg Visuals By: Jeff Walton

Today in the mail I received these books I had recently ordered-

'Matthew 1-13' New Testament 1a (Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Manlio Simonetti

'Matthew 14-28' New Testament 1b (Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Manlio Simonetti

'The Flea Of Sodom' with an introduction by Herbert Read by Edward Dahlberg

'I'll Stand by You : The Letters of Sylvia Townsend Warner and Valentine Ackland' by Sylvia Townsend Warner & Valentine Ackland

I spent the afternoon hours into the evening hours mainly reading the above books. I am a Reader and a Bookworm. My life is books. My favorite book is the Bible. I am a Christian book lover. Some people surround themselves with diamonds and fur coats, I surround myself with old dusty books. On the Day of Judgment all that will count is did you love the Lord Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord? "When Christ who is our life appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory" Colossians 3:4.

I do not know what I will do tomorrow. Presently I am seeking to take one day at a time. I will rejoice in the Lord and be glad in it (this day). The Lord is the one who creates each day for us to live in and live for His glory.

So here I sit at my lap top waiting to go to bed. I could take my sleep aids and some Xanax and call it a night. Or I could read the "Introduction to Matthew" in the volume, 'Matthew 1-13' New Testament 1a (Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Manlio Simonetti. I have been reading and studying the Four Gospels found in the New Testament going on 51 years. I am a graduated of Reformed Bible College and Reformed Theological Seminary. I have a Masters Degree in Theology and Church History. I am a Master of Divinity. So here I sit old and hungry. I only ate two apples for my supper. I am seeking to not gain back the weight I lost over the Summer due to my June 2021 crisis. I lost 20 lbs. over the Summer and I now weigh 211 lbs. I did weight at the beginning of June 2021 231 lbs. I like to be an old skinny man with a long white beard by Winter 2021. I could live on oatmeal, soup, and apples till January 2022.

It is now 10:01 PM Friday night here in Holland MI. I often wonder how many people in the world read my LJ Crookedfingers? I have been writing here since March 2001. I also write in Diaryland and Word Press. I paste in these online journals what I write here in LiveJournal. I also write in Facebook, film videos for a Youtube channel and have a Bandcamp site. I am all over the Internet. One can even look at my photos in Flickr and watch my over 1000 videos in Youtube. I am visible in this sin dark world. I pray all the time to be salt and light in this fallen wicked world. We should be a positive force for spiritual transformation while it is still time. We never know when the Lord will call us home.

10:00 a.m. - 2021-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act