glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the future we will be illuminated clearly by the vision of divinity

It is 3:03 PM on a cold dismal gray ugly Saturday. Such terrible weather today. It has been predicted to be a sunny day tomorrow. I love sunshine. I feel stiff and sore on cold dismal gray day.

Carol is not home right now. She left this afternoon to make a social call in the city of Hudsonville, which is in the eastern part of the State of Michigan.

I have mainly spent the day reading my books and writing in my paper diary. I did drive over to Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store for a few minutes to look at their used books. I found these three old used paperbacks today-

'All The President's Men' nonfiction by Bod Woodward & Carl Bernstein THE TRUTH ABOUT THE WATERGATE SCANDAL

'Mary Queen of Scots' biography by Antonia Fraser

'Lost In The Cosmos The Last Self-Help Book' humor by Walker Percy

In the mail this afternoon I received two used books I had ordered from used books dealers-

'Three Wogs' A Novel By Alexander Theroux

'The Confessions of Edward Dahlberg' autobiography by Edward Dahlberg

This morning I mainly read from a volume titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony.

Well I will close because I am tired and sore.

3:14 p.m. - 2021-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act