glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Proustian revelation of the immortality of memory

It is 12:56 PM Sunday afternoon here in Westside of the state of Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up early because weird dreams were pounding inside my head. So I got up came upstairs to find my wife reading. I cooked myself eggs for breakfast and then I sat waking up. Carol read Tripp and then we prayed. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM and I basically sat all morning doing nothing. I am out it today. I really have not read anything today. I got out this morning to read 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose, but was not in the mood to read 17th century English Spirituality.

I went down back in the lower level and dozed till I heard Carol come home from church around 12:05 PM. I came upstairs when I heard Carol walking around upstairs. Carol ate lunch and I had a cup of coffee and broken cookies for a meal. I am not in the mood this afternoon to eat food. What I would like is a Chicago style hotdog with a chocolate malt with onion rings.

I have been carrying around these books to read this afternoon-

'Alexander Theroux: A Fan's Notes' by Steven Moore

'Darconville's Cat' A Novel by Alexander Theroux

I suppose there is nothing else to report this afternoon. Outside it is cloudy and 77 degrees. Carol went to bed to take a nap. I will close to drift through the afternoon. Tomorrow is a Monday and I go back to volunteer at the Book Nook. Life is zooming by.

I was thinking of writing down the narrative of my conversion since I wrote that I repeated it in my last therapy session, but now that idea sounds boring. I will close to read 'Darconville's Cat' or maybe just ponder.

I ordered today two used books by the writer Edward Dahlberg for my library. Last night I ordered used a novel by Alexander Theroux titled, 'Three Wogs' from Amazon.

1:34 p.m. - 2021-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act