glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the miracle of art what was nothing less than giving birth by parthenogenesis

It is 5:45 PM Saturday evening here in West Michigan. Right now there is a blue sky and early evening sunlight visible outside our house windows.

I am presently recovering from mowing our front and back yard. Due to the rain our lawn is more greener. The trees are turning color and dropping their leaves these Autumn days.

I got up this morning around 9 o'clock AM. I got up and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and a slice of raisin toast. Carol read Tripp for devotions and then we prayed.

This morning Carol left to do errands and fill Samaritan boxes at her church. She got home around 1 o'clock PM this afternoon. When she got home I was writing in my paper diary and reading from a novel titled, 'Darconville's Cat' by Alexander Theroux.

There is not much else to report. Carol just left to go down the street to visit Emily and the girls. I am recovering from doing yard work. I plan to read this evening from a book titled, 'Alexander Theroux: A Fan's Notes' by Steven Moore.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I went down in the lower level and read till 11:10 PM from the novel 'Darconville's Cat'.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this evening. I will close to ponder. I did get out the lower level this morning a book titled, 'The Path of Salvation: A Manual of Spiritual Transformation' by St. Theophan The Recluse Translated by Fr. Seraphim Rose and the St. Herman of Alaska Brotherhood.

5:59 p.m. - 2021-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act