glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hope of glory is an active hope

It is 2:15 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm humid cloudy afternoon. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon.

I am tired as usual. I do not know why lately I feel physically tired? Maybe I am feeling tired due to old age? Life is mysterious.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol reading her Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp and then we prayed. After we prayed I wrote in my paper diary and Carol left for a morning walk.

I left the house this morning around 9:30 AM to go to our bank and then to go the library to volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook. When I got to the bank it was closed because today is Columbus Day. Since it is Columbus Day I just realized we won't be getting any mail this afternoon.

The Book Nook was not super busy, but not dead either. When not helping people I read from a 17th century Puritan Reprint titled, 'The Abuse of God's Grace' by Nicolas Claget. I bought two used books at the Book Nook today-

'Beautiful You' a novel by Chuck Palahniuk

'Red Comet: The Short Life And Blazing Art of Sylvia Plath' biography by Heather Clark

When I drove into our garage Carol was about to leave to visit her widowed sister-in-law and then go grocery shopping.

Last night we watched professional football and I read from a book titled, 'America And The Cult Of The Cactus Boots: A Diagnostic' by Phillip Freedenberg Visuals By: Jeff Walton.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to feel sleepy.

2:31 p.m. - 2021-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act