glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul is dead in the body of the hypocrite and sinner

It is 12:09 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 69 degrees and sunny outside present. Once again it feels like Autumn.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs and found Carol messing with our main computer. She had just gotten back her morning walk. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. When it is cold in the mornings it is again once again oatmeal time.

After breakfast Carol and I had devotions and prayed. After prayer Carol left to do errands and I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'Luke' New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Beth Kreitzer. After reading 'Luke' I read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapter 41-93 by Ludolph of Saxony. Carol got home from her errands around 11:37 AM and we had lunch. These days I am very little since I have never been into eating food.

I got a call this morning from a volunteer at the Book Nook asking if I could cover for him from 3 PM to 5 PM and I said Sure. So this afternoon I will go down to the library and volunteer at the library used books store from 3 o'clock PM to 5 o'clock PM.

Last night I read and went to bed around 11:10 PM. The last book I attempted to read, 'Journey To The Abyss The Diaries of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited and Translated By Laird M. Easton. I also read last night a used book Carol bought me at a thrift store while she was in Grand Rapids yesterday titled, 'The Rough Guide to Bob Dylan' by Nigel Williamson.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I did notice this afternoon when I said out loud that I might drive over to VanRaalte Farm County Park for a walk I felt FREAKED! anxious-minor dread so I decided to stay here and write in my online diaries. Why expose myself to danger outside the house? Of course something could happen to me just driving down to our local library to volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook. I need to exercise faith in that the Lord will take care of me no matter what befalls us.

Well I will close to face the rest of this day that Lord has given us to seek His face.

12:44 p.m. - 2021-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act