glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as we fell in Adam, we shall rise in Christ

It is 1:16 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 71 degrees and sunny today. Today the weather feels like early Autumn weather. We are coming to the end of another Summer season. Seasons come and go according to the sovereign will of our Creator God. Lately what gets me out of bed in the morning is that I am to live each day as a gift from my heavenly Father. Life is a gift and not be negative about. Each day the Lord gives me is to be used to get to know Him and seek to live for His glory. We are to live each day in thankfulness for all the Lord's mercies.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was up sitting at our dining room table. No she was about to take Ollie for his morning walk. I ate breakfast and then took my pills. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then we had devotions. After devotions I drove out to Staples Office Supply store to get notebook paper, sticky notes for Carol, and a 2022 calendar/they did not have any 2022 calendar's in the size I wanted so I ordered one and had them mail to me.

On the way home I was going past Salvation Army and since they were opened I had to go inside and look at their used books. I found these used books today/two I had and two I did not have-

'Mirrors: Stories Of Almost Everyone' By Eduardo Galeano Translated By Mark Fried (I had this book in my library, but not sure if I still have it since I might have given it way during this year's purge.)

'The Emperor: Downfall Of An Autocrat' nonfiction By Ryszard Kapuscinski Translated from the Polish by William R. Brand (I already had this book in my library and will take it to the Book Nook to be sold this coming Friday.)

'The Justice From Beacon Hill: The Life and Times of Oliver Wendell Holmes' biography by Liva Baker (Last year I read a biography on Oliver Wendell Holmes titled, Oliver Wendell Holmes: A Life in War, Law, and Ideas' by Stephen Budiansky.)

'Simon Wiesenthal: The Life and Legends' biography by Tom Segev

I got home around 11:25 AM and wrote in my paper diary and catalogued the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site.

I have not read anything this morning. I am feeling full right now since I had a full sized chicken dinner for lunch. Caleb texted this morning to tell us they will be home around 3:30 PM this afternoon/they will pick up Ollie(their dog).

I will close to go through the rest of this day. I am not sure what I will read since I feel tired and overfed.

wildflower

1:54 p.m. - 2021-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act