glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ willingly gave up His life

It is 2:34 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 76 degrees and sunny today. It feels like the end of Summer today.

I got up this morning around 9:10 AM, Carol was leaving for church when I came upstairs. She had to be at church early to do some stuff and to set up for coffee after the morning worship service.

I basically spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'John 13-21' New Testament V [Reformation Commentary on Scripture] Edited By Christopher Boyd Brown. In this commentary on John 13-21 I am in chapter 20 THE RESURRECTION.

Carol got home from church around 11:55 AM. Carol ate something for lunch. I have not been in the mood to eat lately. I did eat though toast for lunch this afternoon. Carol is taking a nap and I am writing in my online diaries. I will keep reading this afternoon my Reformation commentary on The Gospel of John Chapter 20, maybe I will finish reading this commentary by nightfall? Tomorrow our local library is closed due to the fact it is Labor Day, so I do not volunteer at the Book Nook tomorrow. I need tomorrow to go to Staples Office Supply store and get me some paper and a 2022 calendar. I do not plan to visit any thrift stores, because I have sworn off visiting thrift stores. Every time I visit a thrift store lately I get sick inside. I need to get rid of books and not get more. I will only get used books for our library from the Book Nook or from Amazon.

Last night I was sick and went downstairs around 9:30 PM and read from a book titled, 'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries Of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited and Translated by Laird M. Easton till bedtime which was 10:45 PM.

I will close to go through the rest of this day. Tomorrow is a Monday.

wildflower

2:51 p.m. - 2021-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act