glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love to Christ is the Christian's badge

It is 1:27 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. We are under a severe thunderstorm watch right now. I hope it rains cats and dogs. We need the rain due to the drought we are experiencing this Summer.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. I got up as Carol was leaving to go grocery shopping. I got fixed myself breakfast and then spent the morning into the afternoon writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'John 13-21' New Testament V Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Christopher Boyd Brown. I finished reading this commentary this morning. I plan to go back to reading these two books now for devotions or what I am reading as I taper off Paroxetine.

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh

'Luke' New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Beth Kreitzer

I am also still reading, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose during this season of getting off Paroxetine.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. This evening we will celebrate Josie's 7th birthday here with us her Dad Caleb, Mom Emily, and little sister Cora. I do not if they bring Ollie their dog with them tonight. After Josie's gets out of school this afternoon Carol is taking her downtown so she can pick out a birthday gift at a toy store.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries Of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited By Laird M. Easton.

wildflowers

1:51 p.m. - 2021-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act