glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Beats

It is 1:49 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 73 degrees and gray outside today. It has been predicted to rain, but I doubt if we will seen any.

I got up this morning around 9:10 AM. I came upstairs to be greeted by Ollie our oldest son's dog who we are taking care of while he and his family are away for a brief vacation. Carol was outside watering the front lawn. I fixed myself a meal and then wrote in my paper diary. I have basically done nothing all day but either sit or lay down down in the lower level. I am not feeling well today. Some days the Paroxetine makes me sick and other days I am fine. When I saw my doctor this week he said it would be OK if I got off Paroxetine. My doctor recommended I start taking a half a pill each day for two weeks and see how I feel. I might start taking a half a pill of Paroxetine tomorrow.

There is really nothing else to report. I did get in the mail some books I had ordered from IVP that were on discount and also received in the mail as used book I bought. Here is the list of new books I bought on special discount from IVP Academic-

'Approaching the Study of Theology: An Introduction to Key Thinkers, Concepts, Methods & Debates' by Anthony C. Thislton

'Come, Let Us Eat Together: Sacraments And Christian Unity' Edited By George Kalantzis & Marc Cortez

'New Testament Christological Hymns: Exploring Texts, Contexts, and Significance' by Matthew E. Gordley

The used book I got in the mail is titled, 'The Beats From Kerouac to Kesey, an Illustrated Journey through the Beat Generation' by Mike Evans.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries Of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited And Translated By Laird M. Easton.

I suppose I will close for the day. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

wildflower

2:25 p.m. - 2021-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act