glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

upheld by the Spirit

It is 1:45 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot day again and we need more rain. Last night we had some scattered thunderstorms but we need steady days of rain or nights.

I got up late this morning, around 9 o'clock AM. I just laid in bed later than usual. Carol came down stairs to make sure I was OK before she left to go to the Holland Farmer's Market. I told her I was just laying in bed later than usual. After Carol left I got up took a shower and came upstairs to have a morning meal. It was weird that this morning I did not feel hungry. But I decided to eat breakfast so as to keep myself from fainting from hunger later on in the day. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read into the afternoon hours from a book titled, 'Christian Asceticism' By Anselm Stolz, OSB Translated by Giles Conacher, OSB. I read this book 'Christian Asceticism' also last night before going to bed. Maybe I need to give this book a rest since my mind is seeking to digest all that I have read on Christian asceticism.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Once again it is too hot to go for a walk. I should get up earlier and go for a walk before it gets hot. Once again the mail came this morning instead of in the afternoon and I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Creating Colette: From Baroness To Woman Of Letters 1912-1954' Volume Two biography by Claude Francis & Fernande Gontier. I already had Volume One of this two volume biography titled, 'Creating Colette: From Ingenue To Libertine 1873-1913' By Claude Francis & Fernande Gontier.

I suppose I will close to go through the day. Tomorrow at this time I have my third session with my therapist. I need with this therapist at 2 o'clock PM and I wonder what we will talk about. During this third session I am going to try to not do all the talking. I like to hear therapist talk about how to help me over come being depressed or at least reveal to me the inner source of my depression. Maybe I am not depressed just normal. I will never know what it means to be normal now that I am on antidepressants. I am a druggie.

2:02 p.m. - 2021-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act