glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the original Adamic friendship with God

It is 2:33 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another hot humid day. It is 86 degrees outside right now. Carol shut up the house this morning and turned on the central air so as to cool down the house. When we went to bed last night it was 83 degrees inside our home. I slept down in the lower level last night where it was not so hot.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. I really did not sleep soundly last night. I had no Xanax in me and plus I had intense weird dreams all night that kept me from a sound night of sleep. I just got up from a two hour nap down in the lower level. I feel slightly sick to my stomach this afternoon. I do not feel great but I could feel worse.

When I got up I ate breakfast and then we had devotions. After devotions I wrote in my paper diary and then I left to go to our bank and put gas in our old Dodge van. When I got back from my errands I think I laid down and now it is 2:39 PM. I really have not read anything today. At least I can't recall right now reading anything today. I have been carrying around to read this afternoon, 'Return To The Dark Valley' A Novel By Santiago Gamboa. Last night I read from these two books before going to bed, 'Christian Initiation' by Louis Bouyer and 'Christian Asceticism' by Anselm Stolz, OSB.

Josie has been here since 9 o'clock AM, she starts school tomorrow.

Well I suppose I will close to feel slightly sick. I will try to read something and write some more in my paper diary. I just remembered this morning I did water the back yard plant kingdom. I have not gone for a walk due to the excessive heat.

2:49 p.m. - 2021-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act