glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal circle of love within the Godhead

It is 11:14 AM Thursday late morning here in Holland Michigan. It is another hot dry day here in West Michigan. When I got up this morning Carol was out in the front yard watering the plants and trees. Later today I will water the plants and trees in our back yard. It was predicted to rain this afternoon, but now I do not think so.

I got up this morning around 8:35 AM. I really did not want to get up but one can not lay in bed all day. I got up and came upstairs to find Carol outside watering our plant kingdom. I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. When Carol came in we had devotions and prayed. After we prayed I went for a walk in the morning heat. When I got back from my walk Carol left to visit a neighbor lady who recently lost her husband/he died suddenly maybe a year or so ago. I took a shower and then sat in the dining room seeking to quiet my over active brain. I told myself today I was going to give my brain a rest. I think too much is my problem. Also I need to lose awareness of myself. I am too occupied with my Self. I need or ought to die to Self and be a constantly reflection of the person the Lord Jesus Christ.

This afternoon at 2 o'clock PM I meet for the third time with a therapist. After the therapy session I will come home and rest/seek to quiet myself down.

All I have been reading recently is from a book titled, 'Hidden & Revealed: The Doctrine of God in the Reformed & Eastern Orthodox Traditions' by Dmytro Bintsarovksyi.

Well I will close to sit trying to not to think, just be in the moment.

"Believers are included in the very life of the three divine persons and are admitted into their interpersonal fellowship of love"

"[1] That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked upon, and our hands have handled, of the Word of life;
[2] (For the life was manifested, and we have seen it, and bear witness, and shew unto you that eternal life, which was with the Father, and was manifested unto us;)
[3] That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.
[4] And these things write we unto you, that your joy may be full." 1 John 1:1-4

11:31 a.m. - 2021-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act