glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

interiorly through the illumination and grace of the Holy Spirit

It is 12:52 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another hazy day. It is 70 degrees and windy. I feel cold this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. I got up to find Carol leaving for a morning walk. I made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I took my pills and Carol returned from her walk. Carol and I had devotions/prayed. After we prayed I took a morning walk and when I got home Carol left for church (10:05 AM).

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Psalms 26-50 Volume II By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell.

Carol got home from church around 11:45 AM and we had lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Do not know what I will do this afternoon. I might go down in the lower level and take a nap. Or I might just read and write in my paper diary. I should read some more of my Reformation Commentary on John 13-21/I in chapter 16 this afternoon.

I will close to write and read. Carol plans to take a nap. She is going down the street this evening to have dinner with Caleb (our oldest son), Emily (his wife), Josie, and Cora (two little daughters/granddaughters). I am not up to visiting anyone these days.

1:11 p.m. - 2021-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act