glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Resurrection of Christ

It is 3:03 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 73 degrees and sunny today. It has been predicted to get hot towards the end of this week.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Carol was not here when I got up, she had left early this morning to have breakfast with a friend. I had breakfast and then took my meds. After taking my pills I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from her breakfast outing around 9 o'clock AM. We had devotions and then prayed. It was then time for me to get ready to go volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook. I volunteer at the Book on Mondays and Fridays from 10 AM till 1 PM. Today the Book Nook was not busy so I sat and read from a used book I had bought at the Book Nook this morning titled, 'Rome, Naples, And Florence' Travel Memoir by Stendhal Translated By Richard N. Coe. I also bought these used books today from the Book Nook-

'Mansion of Happiness: A History of Life and Death' Cultural History By Jill Lepore

'On Late Style: Music And Literature Against The Grain' Essays By Edward W. Said

'Egyptomania: A History Of Fascination, Obsession And Fantasy' By Ronald H. Fritze

'The World On Fire: 1919 And The Battle With Bolshevism' Russian History By Anthony Read

'Inspiring Reformed: Boston's Arts And Crafts Movement' Marilee Boyd Meyer Consulting Curator

When I got home from the Book Nook it was around 1:10 PM. Carol had gone on errands when I got home. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol is outside doing yard work. The day goes by. I will soon take a half pill of Xanax. I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. Last night I read before going to bed, 'My Golden Trades' Stories By Ivan Klima. I also read from my Reformation Commentary on John 13-21 on John Chapter 16 and I am now in Chapter 17 of the Gospel of John.

3:30 p.m. - 2021-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act