glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

boiling love aspires to union with the Beloved

It is 2 o'clock PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 83 degrees today and we turned on the central air system to keep the house cool.

I just got home from our library used books store The Book Nook where I volunteer Monday's and Friday's from 10 AM till 1 PM. Today the Book Nook was hardly busy so I sat and read from a book I brought with me titled, 'Carthusian Spirituality-The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I bought some used books at the Book Nook today-

'In Other Rooms, Other Wonders' Short Stories by Daniyal Mueenuddin

'Imagining Argentina' A Novel by Lawrence Thornton

'Reminiscences of the Cuban Revolutionary War' Memoir by Ernesto Che Guevara

'Nose Dive: A Field Guide to the World's Smells' By Harold McGee

When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol not here, she is at a funeral this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible. I made a fresh pot of coffee and had breakfast. After breakfast I took my meds and wrote in my paper diary. Carol and I prayed and then she left to have a brunch with some of her cousins on her Dad's side of the family.

So this day goes by according to the will of my heavenly Father. I am not sure what I will do next. I could take a nap or sit and pray.

Last night Carol and I prayed and she went to bed early. I went down into the lower level and read from these two books before going to bed-

'My Golden Trades' Stories By Ivan Klima Translated From The Czech By Paul Wilson

'The Illustrious House of Ramires' A Novel by Eca De Queiros Translation By Margaret Jull Costa

Well, I will close to seek the Lord.

2:20 p.m. - 2021-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act